Normal User can delete Zone Files for other users / admins? — CyberPanel - WebHosting Control Panel for OpenLiteSpeed
CyberHosting

Normal User can delete Zone Files for other users / admins?

Hey, I just noticed that I created a Zone File for the main admin account (in order to set up Nameservers) but the normal user has the ability to literally delete them all together.

What's happening here? Is this supposed to happen?

I am raising a ticket as I need to speak 1-on-1 with someone regarding some issues with this panel. So far, I cannot see how this panel is safe for reseller / hosting use.

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.
CyberPanel Discord

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!